Monday, March 8, 2010

IPL T20 2010 Cricket Schedule IPL Fixtures IPL Dates IPL Venue Cricket Match Time

IPL T20 2010 Cricket Schedule IPL Fixtures IPL Dates IPL Venue Cricket  Match Time T20 Cricket Match Schedules IPLT20 IPL 2010 Fixtures IPL T20 Fixtures IPL T20 Schedule IPL T20 Cricket Match Schedule

HTML clipboard
Indian Premier League 2010 Cricket Schedule

Date Match Venue Time (IST)
March 12 Deccan Chargers vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai 2000 IST
March 13 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Mumbai 1600 IST
March 13 Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils Mohali 2000 IST
March 14 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Kolkata 1600 IST
March 14 Chennai Super Kings vs Deccan Chargers Chennai 2000 IST
March 15 Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils Ahmedabad 2000 IST
March 16 Royal Challengers vs Kings XI Punjab Bangalore 1600 IST
March 16 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings Kolkata 2000 IST
March 17 Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians Delhi 2000 IST
March 18 Royal Challengers vs Rajasthan Royals Bangalore 2000 IST
March 19 Delhi Daredevils vs Chennai Super Kings Delhi 1600 IST
March 19 Deccan Chargers vs Kings XI Punjab Vizag 2000 IST
March 20 Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Ahmedabad 1600 IST
March 20 Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Mumbai 2000 IST
March 21 Deccan Chargers vs Delhi Daredevils Vizag 1600 IST
March 21 Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab Chennai 2000 IST
March 22 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai 2000 IST
March 23 Royal Challengers vs Chennai Super Kings Bangalore 2000 IST
March 24 Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals Mohali 2000 IST
March 25 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Mumbai 2000 IST
March 26 Rajasthan Royals vs Deccan Chargers Ahmedabad 2000 IST
March 27 Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders Mohali 1600 IST
March 27 Royal Challengers vs Delhi Daredevils Bangalore 2000 IST
March 28 Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Ahmedabad 1600 IST
March 28 Deccan Chargers vs Mumbai Indians Hyderabad 2000 IST
March 29 Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders Delhi 2000 IST
March 30 Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Mumbai 2000 IST
March 31 Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Chennai 1600 IST
March 31 Delhi Daredevils vs Rajasthan Royals Delhi 2000 IST
April 1 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Deccan Chargers Kolkata 2000 IST
April 2 Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Mohali 2000 IST
April 3 Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Chennai 2000 IST
April 3 Mumbai Indians vs Deccan Chargers Mumbai 2000 IST
April 4 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab Kolkata 2000 IST
April 4 Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Delhi 2000 IST
April 5 Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals Hyderabad 2000 IST
April 6 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Chennai 2000 IST
April 7 Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab Ahmedabad 1600 IST
April 7 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Daredevils Kolkata 2000 IST
April 8 Royal Challengers vs Deccan Chargers Bangalore 2000 IST
April 9 Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians Mohali 2000 IST
April 10 Deccan Chargers vs Chennai Super Kings Hyderabad 1600 IST
April 10 Royal Challengers vs Kolkata Knight Riders Bangalore 2000 IST
April 11 Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab Delhi 1600 IST
April 11 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Ahmedabad 2000 IST
April 12 Deccan Chargers vs Royal Challengers Hyderabad 2000 IST
April 13 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Mumbai 1600 IST
April 13 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai 2000 IST
April 14 Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Ahmedabad 2000 IST
April 15 Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils Chennai 2000 IST
April 16 Kings XI Punjab vs Deccan Chargers Dharamsala 2000 IST
April 17 Royal Challengers vs Mumbai Indians Bangalore 1600 IST
April 17 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals Kolkata 2000 IST
April 18 Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings Dharamsala 1600 IST
April 18 Delhi Daredevils vs Deccan Chargers Delhi 2000 IST
April 19 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Kolkata 2000 IST
April 21 Semi-Final 1 Bangalore 2000 IST
April 22 Semi-Final 2 Bangalore 2000 IST
April 24 3rd Place Play-off Mumbai 2000 IST
April 25 FINAL Mumbai 2000 IST

About Indian Premier League (IPL)
Indian Premier League (IPL) was launched by BCCI taking ideas from football’s English Premier League and the National Basketball League (NBA) of the US. The IPL is a professional Twenty20 cricket league which is created by BCCI and backed by the ICC. The IPL was started in the year 2008 with eight teams and minimum of 16 players in each team. This league lasts for 44 days which involves 59 matches.

The IPL has been crested based on franchise system taken from American style of hiring players and transfers. Auction is arranged for these franchises where the highest bidder gets the right to own the players he want. Each team represents each city.

In the auction for first IPL the total base price was $400 million.

The IPL teams are:

•    Bangalore Royal Challengers- Vijay Mallya’ UB Group bought Bangalore team for $111.6 million which would be owned by them for 10 next years. In the first IPL season Rahul Dravid was chosen as captain of the team and Venkatesh Prasad was chosen as coach.

•    Kings XI Punjab – Priety Zinta bought the Mohali team together with her industrialist beau Ness Wadia and renowned industrialist Karan Paul and Mohit Burman for $76 million for a next 10 years. Yuzraj Singh was chosen to be the captain of Kings XI Punjab team. Tom Moddy was chosen as the coach of the team for the first IPL season.

•    Chennai Super Kings – India Cements bought the Chennai team for $91 million. Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the captain of this team and Kepler Wessels of South Africa is the coach.

•    Kolkata Knight Riders was bought by bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan and Juhi Chawla for $75.09 million. Sourav Ganguly was the captain of the team in the first season and John Buchanan from Australia was the coach.

•    Deccan Chargers are the Hyderabad team owned by Deccan Chronicle. A media house. The team was bought for $107 million for 10 years. VVS Laxman was the captain of the team in the first season.

•    Mumbai Indians was bought by Mukesh Ambani’s Reliance Industries Limited for $111.9 million. SAchin tendulkar is the captain of the team.

•    Delhi daredevils is the Delhi team owned by GMR Holdings for $84 million. Virendra Sehwag was the captain of the team in the first season.

•    Rajasthan royals was bought by UK based company Emerging Media for $67 million Australian Spin Bowler Shane Warne is the captain of the team and coach of this team.

India’s Sony Television network and Singapore based World Sports Group Secured the rights of the IPL.

Tags: IPL 2010 Cricket Schedule IPL Fixtures IPL Dates IPL Venue Cricket  Match Time IPL Cricket IPL Time Table IPL T20 Cricket Schedule IPL T20 Cricket Match Schedule IPL T20 Cricket Fixtures IPLT20 Fixtures IPLT20 Fixture

No comments: